About Boosters

The SPMS Athletic Booster Club provides nearly 100% of funding for SPMS after school athletics, both competitive and intramural, through family donations, fundraising and sponsorships.  Parents and community members make it possible for SPMS students to participate in sports through supervised coed intramural programs and competitive team play. The Athletic Booster Club helps foster school spirit by giving ALL students an opportunity to interact and support each other. Whether as participants or as fans who gather to show their school spirit, all students can benefit from the Athletic Booster Club! 

What Does Our Sports Program Look Like?

Boosters offers a coed INTRAMURAL program for all grades designed to introduce students to new sports and develop skills in a fun, NON_COMPETITIVE atmosphere.  A great way to connect with new friends, it’s open to ALL students.  Sports differ from year to year and may include BASKETBALL, VOLLEYBALL, FLAG FOOTBALL, ULTIMATE FRISBEE and more!   Learn more at spmsathleticboosters.org/intramurals/

7th and 8th grade students participate at a COMPETITIVE level against other public middle schools in the San Gabriel Valley. The organized teams give students the opportunity for an increased level of play.  All teams are open to girls and boys.  Sports are: SOCCER, BASKETBALL, VOLLEYBALL, FLAG FOOTBALL, TENNIS, CROSS COUNTRY and TRACK & FIELD.  Cross Country and Track & Field are open to 6th graders as well. Learn more at spmsathleticboosters.org/competitive/

Contact the boosters at [email protected].

2024-2025 Board of Directors

Executive Board:

President: Megan Gardner
Executive Vice President: Stella Jang
Treasurer:  Ingrid Sanchez
Secretary: Jake White
V.P. Fundraising: Janis Ortega
Athletic Director: Kasey Wells
Principal: Cheryl Busick

Other Directors:
The following people are nominated and will be up for election by the 2024-2025 Executive Board at the August 2024 Board meeting.

Membership Chair: Bryan Samuels
Fundraising Co-Directors: 
Mike Webb & Veronica Armenta
Sponsorships Chair: Jennine Robinson
Teams Coordinator: Calvin Wong
Intramurals Coordinator: Erin Bonz
Communications Chair: Holly Chang
Technology Chair: Andres Phippard
Bylaws & Legal Affairs Chair:
 Erik Gammell
All City Track Meet Snack Bar Co-Chairs: Laura Kistner & Debbie Dorny